Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help Member List Member List  
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Xmas star (Dec project) PIC12f683...

:: EPE Chat Zone ­:: ­Radio Bygones Message Board :: » EPE Forum Archives 2007-2009 » Archive through 28 December, 2008 » Xmas star (Dec project) PIC12f683 « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

pau2756
Just joined
Username: pau2756

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Tuesday, 09 December, 2008 - 03:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am new to electronics and PIC's and have jumped in with both feet.

I built the xmas star from scratch and all has gone well.

I got the PIC12f682 and attempted to prog it with PICPgm Develop Programmer V1.0.1.2 and it appears to prog okay but i made a blunder.

I left the tick in the box @Code Memory (Flash) - i take it this is bit i was supposed to untick.

I assume this is the PIC's onboard code that it needs to function, if so is it possible to get this code from anywhere or is the chip now usless?

Hope someone can help me as the xmas star doesn't even double up as a coaster - dohh.

Many thatnks for any help
Paul

barry
Frequent Contributor
Username: barry

Post Number: 76

Posted on Wednesday, 10 December, 2008 - 03:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Paul
As no-one else is responding...

I don't have the mag with the xmas star project, but I have not heard of the 12f682 - did you mean 12f683?
I have 3 programmers, but not your PICPgm... - maybe that is the software you are using? What hardware programmer are you using?
If you think you have programmed it wrong, can't you just re-program it.
Barry

magnum4
Frequent Contributor
Username: magnum4

Post Number: 669